Conservative Book of the Year Award 2019 Finalists

"ISI has announced six finalists for the prestigious Conservative Book of the Year award. This annual award recognizes a thoughtful book that contributes to the ongoing debate of conservative ideas.

The finalists for this year’s award are:

Timothy P. Carney, Alienated America: Why Some Places Thrive While Others Collapse

Samuel Gregg, Reason, Faith, and the Struggle for Western Civilization

Ted V. McAllister and Bruce Frohnen, Coming Home: Reclaiming America’s Conservative Soul

Wilfred M. McClay, Land of Hope: An Invitation to the Great American Story

George F. Will, The Conservative Sensibility

Douglas Murray, The Madness of Crowds: Gender, Race, and Identity"